my voice, my choice
new student enrollment
staff directory
tiger web portal
Greater Cincinnati School Advocacy Network

Posted Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Greater Cincinnati School Advocacy NetworkWe want the Tiger Family to know the Loveland City School District has formally joined 40 other area school districts in forming the Greater Cincinnati School Advocacy Network in an effort to gain a collective voice for students with lawmakers in Columbus and Washington D.C.

“This is about continuing a conversation that really began last year with the people who have the ability to be change-agents for the betterment of schools, and working together to create an improved environment for our students across the state,” said Loveland Superintendent Chad Hilliker. “There is real power in numbers, and we made the decision to join forces to speak as one about gaining more local control over the management of our districts.”

Administrators from the Greater Cincinnati School Advocacy Network held a news conference announcing the development of the organization Monday, Aug. 3, at the Butler County Education Service Center.

“As school district administrators, we must focus our attention on growing our students – academically, socially and emotionally, and that is the bottom line,” said Hilliker. “This is our collective request to ask our lawmakers to recognize that we understand how to do that best at the local level, and revisit some of the mandates that distract us from that goal. As a group we have the opportunity to help advocate for legislation that keeps our focus on student learning.”

The complete list of districts in the Greater Cincinnati School Advocacy Network include:

Edgewood City Schools, Fairfield City Schools, Hamilton City Schools, Lakota Local Schools, Madison Local Schools, Middletown City Schools, Monroe Local Schools, New Miami Local Schools, Ross Local Schools, Talawanda Schools

Batavia Local Schools, Bethel-Tate Local Schools, Goshen Local Schools, Milford Schools, New Richmond EV School District, West Clermont Local Schools, Williamsburg Local Schools

Cincinnati Public Schools, Deer Park Community City Schools, Finneytown Local Schools, Forest Hills Local Schools, Indian Hill School District, Lockland Local Schools, Loveland City Schools, Madeira City Schools, Mariemont City Schools, Mt. Healthy City Schools, North College Hill City Schools, Northwest Local Schools, Norwood City Schools, Oak Hills Local Schools, Princeton City Schools, Reading Community Schools, St. Bernard-EP School District, Southwest Local Schools, Sycamore Community Schools, Three Rivers School District, Wyoming City Schools

Little Miami Schools, Mason City Schools, Springboro Community Schools

“It has been a unique opportunity to work with districts in the Cincinnati area to help support our public schools and advocate for the needs of our students,” said Hilliker. “We will continue to look for ways to engage our communities to help support the outstanding schools districts in the state of Ohio.”
back button
Print This Article
footer logo
District Office: 757 South Lebanon Road, Loveland, OH 45140
Phone: (513) 683-5600      Fax: (513) 683-5697
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Preparing students for tomorrow, today.
© 2019. Loveland Schools - All Rights Reserved.
District Office: 757 South Lebanon Road, Loveland, OH 45140
Phone: (513) 683-5600      Fax: (513) 683-5697
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.