my voice, my choice
new student enrollment
staff directory
tiger web portal
Loveland High School celebrates student achievement

Posted Thursday, May 25, 2017

2017 Senior Awards Night Top TenThe Loveland City School District congratulates all students for strides made during the 2016-17 school year, and especially the Loveland High School (LHS) Class of 2017 for outstanding academic achievement. LHS honored individual scholarship recipients at the annual Senior Awards Night ceremony Wednesday, May 17, at the LHS Auditorium. In addition, members of the class were recognized for outstanding academic achievement. LHS also hosted the annual Celebration of Tiger Excellence Tuesday, May 23, honoring students in grades 10-12 for academic success.

2016-17 Academic Top 10
(Listed in order of rank below with the college they will be attending.)

1 - Ali Syed (Valedictorian), University of Akron
2 - Julia Dillhoff (Co-Salutatorian), University of Notre Dame
2 - Rachel Ingal (Co-Salutatorian), University of Notre Dame
4 - Olivia Horrigan, University of Cincinnati
5 - Maddie Craft, The Ohio State University
6 - Grant Leever, The Ohio State University
7 - Eric Thomas, University of Cincinnati
8 - Bailey George, Case Western Reserve University
9 - Ella Richards, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
10 - Justin Benesh, University of Cincinnati

Outstanding Senior Achievement
Faculty members in each academic area selected senior students who have performed with a high degree of excellence in a particular area throughout their high school career.

• Applied Technology and Business Education Department Award - Travis Fletcher
• Art Department Award - Adrian Conte
• Language Arts Department Award - Moss Nash
• Mathematics Department Award - Ella Richards
• Music Department Award - Margaret Eilert
• Science Department Award - Ali Syed
• Social Studies Department Award - Rachel Ingal
• World Languages Department Award - Gabrielle Nielsen
• Perseverance Award - Carlie Hicks

Principal’s Awards
The recipients of the Principal’s Awards exemplify respect, responsibility, integrity and pride in actions that make LHS a better place. They are motivated to support students and faculty in building a school community that fills a need. They are role models and leaders of the Tiger Family.

The recipients of these awards are:
• Outstanding Male - Mitch Robinson
• Outstanding Female - Maggie Bailey

Principal’s Awards
• Ryan Drapeau
• Rachel Ernst
• Julia Hoge
• Nate Lawry
• Sean Ovens
• Cara Rasmussen
• Ben Richardson
• Ben Smith
• Noah Switzer

National Merit Scholarship Program Awards

Commended Students

Based upon College Board PSAT results, students are commended in recognition of their outstanding academic promise. Commended Students are named on the basis of a nationally applied Selection Index score that may vary from year to year. Commended Students for the Class of 2017 include:

• Rachel Ingal
• Cole Swartz
• Ali Syed

For a complete list of the LHS Scholarship recipients who were recognized at the Senior Awards Ceremony, please see the downloadable pdf. For a complete list of the Celebration of Tiger Excellence Awards, please see the downloadable pdf.

Photo caption: The LHS Class of 2017 Top 10 Academic Students take center stage at the May 17 Senior Awards Night Ceremony.

Print This Article
footer logo
District Office: 757 South Lebanon Road, Loveland, OH 45140
Phone: (513) 683-5600      Fax: (513) 683-5697
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Preparing students for tomorrow, today.
© 2019. Loveland Schools - All Rights Reserved.
District Office: 757 South Lebanon Road, Loveland, OH 45140
Phone: (513) 683-5600      Fax: (513) 683-5697
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.