Planning Commission

  • The Board of Education has implemented a community-based Planning Commission to be a research and advisory resource for the school district. The Commission will assist the Board by researching and/or evaluating assigned issues and topics and reporting its findings and recommendations to the Board for consideration. The purpose of the Commission is also to assist the Loveland community in becoming better informed about a variety of issues related to the schools. 

    Donel Autin, President
    Kirk McCracken, Vice President
    Tara Hamilton, Secretary

    Communication/Community Engagement Committee
    Tasked with researching additional, innovative, and alternative ways to increase communication and engagement between the school district and the community. Members include:
    Anna Bunker
    Susan Craig
    Tara Hamilton
    Lynn Mangan, Chair
    Lisa Moorhead

    Facilities Committee
    Tasked with understanding the facilities assessments and current master plan, researching ways to revisit the master plan, and recommending a timeline. Members include:
    Daniel Colletto, Chair
    Leah Jewell
    Kevin Kimnach
    Alvin Kressler
    Michael Shiverski
    Warren Winning

    Finance Committee
    Tasked with investigating opportunities for Loveland City Schools to increase income that does not raise local property taxes and researching effective practices in reducing expenditures. Members include:
    Donel Autin
    Brad Goldie
    Lesley Hodge
    Jill Jones
    Craig Lewis, Chair
    Nathan Libby
    Kirk McCracken

    School Improvement/Student Experience Committee
    Tasked with understanding the current school improvement process and providing input to goals, benchmarks, and comparison districts for the implementation of the Portrait of a Tiger while optimizing our current resources. 

Contact Information

Meeting Schedule

  • Planning Commission Meetings

  • Committee Meetings

Meeting Minutes